Fall is Upon Us!

Hi!

I’ve never done a “recipe” post so bear with me.

I made Pumpkin Snickerdoodle Cookies after class today. I LOVE snickerdoodles so I thought this would be a fun fall version of them! I’ve never been a huge fan of pumpkin, but ever since the first time I drank a Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks I’m in love. (I had one of those this week too!)

IMG_3294

I started pinning and pinning and pinning away earlier in between classes and decided to search for pumpkin included recipes. I found several! Such as Pumpkin Fudge (YUM!), Pumpkin Cupcakes with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting (I will absolutely make these!), and of course, Pumpkin Snickerdoodles!

I didn’t do a step by step because I’ve been really impromptu with my posts lately, but I do have a final version!

IMG_0051

I got the recipe from A Bitchin’ Kitchen. Fabulous blog.

Personally I’d like them to be more pumpkin-y so I’ll probably add more pumpkin puree or pumpkin spice next time. I might even add in some white chocolate chips next time! There will DEFINITELY be a next time for these cookies! Going into my recipe binder for sure. They are very dense, heavy, cake-y cookies. I love them. I’m not sure what I’d recommend drinking with them though? Maybe a cup of coffee with plain cream and sugar or even a glass of milk?! I’ll be sure and update on the next batch in a few weeks… If I make it that long without baking them again!

IMG_0053IMG_0054

This recipe makes a TON of HUGE cookies! I was going to double it, but I’m glad I didn’t. I would have had more cookies than neighbors. I highly recommend making these! Play around a little with the spices too! Don’t be scared of spices, they are soooooo helpful!

What is your favorite pumpkin recipe??

One thought on “Fall is Upon Us!

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin #2 | Farmer & Lemonade

Leave a comment